For lack of better judgment and give-a-damn

Good afternoon, worms

I reach out to a small audience hoping to touch someone with my every-growing sense of self and amateur writing style. Not only to better my writing but to show that it doesn’t take Shakespeare’s genius vocabulary skills to peak the interest of readers. Atleast, this is my hope.

This week after finishing a complicated and sometimes dizzying Thomas Hardy novel, I decided to go for something, light, sweet, simple and fast. So I chose a Harlequin romance novel.

I know what you’re thinking, “what kind of book lover chooses something juvenile?” And I have an answer for you.

The kind of book lover who loves all books, who shows no distaste for the simple read. Books can be big and comprehensive or short and straightforward, that doesn’t mean you have to love any of them more or less.

My weekly read is “Winter is Past” by Anne Weale

It could be your next favorite.

-Thanks for reading,

Casey

 

Leave a Reply

