Falling in love with letters

Hello Bloggers, 


Today I wanted you to have a gander at some quotes that have made me cry at sometime or another in my life. 


I’ll tell you all about why they mean something and why they may mean something to you. 

“Life is to be lived, not controlled; and humanity is won by continuing to play in face of certain defeat.” -The Invisible Man

This book made me realize for the first time in my life that no matter how much my family tried or continues to try, my actions ultimately affect me. I hope this quote gives comfort to someone. I hope it acts as a way to encourage you. Much like the man in that book, we can’t give up because then we lose our humanity. 


I’m not trying to be philosophical here, obviously the writers of these books know better than me about how to put these feeling into words. 


“Terror made me cruel.” -Wuthering Heights 


When my mother died I was almost a senior in high school, I enrolled for advanced placement english class and this book was on our summer reading list. I would think you could now understand why this quote is so beloved by me. 


“You forget what you want to remember, and you remember what you want to forget.” -The Road 


I read this book as a freshman in college, I was having a difficult time adjusting to the changes of college. I had to remind myself numerous times that I was and still am lucky to have the opportunity to learn from educated people. Anyone in the world would be lucky to know. I had to remind myself that I needed to be excited about learning before anything was every bound to stick in my head. 


Just because I wanted it doesn’t mean I needed it. I had to remind myself that needing and wanting should always go hand in hand. If we collide these two, and I honestly believe this, we reach our ultimate goal. Or at least I am finding I am meeting mine. 


-Thanks for reading

Casey

Leave a Reply

